we want more

These New Puritans have a new album coming out in January. It is entitled 'Hidden' and according to their official site, the track listing looks like this:

01 Time Xone
02 We Want War
03 Three Thousand
04 Hologram
05 Attack Music
06 Fire-Power
07 Orion
08 Canticle
09 Drum Courts - Where Corals Lie
10 White Chords
11 5

"We Want War" will be the first single, available on 10" vinyl on January 11th - although apparently it is already out as a 1-track digital download in the UK. The 10" will have an alternate version of the a-side as well as a solo piano version of "Hologram" and will come in a "luxury package with a surprise on the inside". Curious.

The video is out there. It is STUNNING:

Ho-ly shit. Amazing. Those drums! That orchestration! My immediate thought was what Bjork tried to do with parts of 'Volta' - think "Pneumonia" or "Vertebrae by Vertebrae" - but failed miserably at. They pass - oh yes - with flying colors. I totally loved 'Beat Pyramid' but this steps it up to a whole new level.

As is all the rage these days, the official site is offering an mp3 mega-mix sampler of the album in exchange for an e-mail address. It also sounds incredible.

I cannot wait.

[2009 wrap up coming soon.]

No comments: